Los Banditos Cosmicos (2015)

losbanditoscosmicos lores.jpg
losbanditoscosmicos lores.jpg

Los Banditos Cosmicos (2015)



Jeremy Meyer & Friends

Released February 8, 2015

  1. Wanted Outlaw (J.J. Meyer)
  2. Fast Talkin' Woman (J.J. Meyer)
  3. Ain't A Crime To Be You (J.J. Meyer)
  4. White Freight Liner (T. Van Vandt)
  5. Bandaids (O. Cook)
  6. A New American Century (J.J. Meyer)
  7. Westwind (J.J. Meyer)
  8. Movin' On (J.J. Meyer)
  9. If You'se Viper (S. Smith)
  10. Dublin Blues (G. Clark)
  11. Compromise (J.J. Meyer)

Artwork by Jeremy James Meyer

Add To Cart

Los Banditos Cosmicos is the 2nd release by Jeremy James Meyer. The title is inspired by the author Allan Weisbecker. These songs were recorded in a variety of places, from a world class studio in New Orleans, to a wood shop in Boonville, CA. In the pursuit of quality that is not defined by perfection, but by love, in and of the process. All songs written by Jeremy Meyer except "White Freight Liner" by Townes Van Zandt, "Bandaids" by Owen Cook, "If You'se Viper" by Stuff Smith and "Dublin Blues" by Guy Clark.

Released February 8, 2015.

Tracks 1, 3, 4 & 7 recorded & mixed by Adam Keil at the Music Shed Studios. New Orleans, LA. Tracks 2, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10 & 11 recorded and mixed by Jeremy James Meyer in various locations.

Jeremy Meyer - guitar, vocals, bass, banjo
Brooks Schmitt - washboard, percussion
Brett Seesun - bass, vocals
Owen Cook - guitar, vocals
Rowan Lockery - trombone
Delaney Miller - uke, vocals