The Broken Strings - Live at KWVA (2011)


The Broken Strings - Live at KWVA (2011)



The Broken Strings

Released March 9, 2011

  1. Cold Jordan (Trad)
  2. I Saw The Light (H. Williams)
  3. You're No Good (B. Dylan)
  4. Oh My Sweet Carolina (R. Adams)
  5. Mole In The Ground (Trad)
  6. Stealin' (Trad)
  7. Rubber Dolly (Trad)
  8. Dublin Blues (G. Clark)
  9. Spanish Pipedream (J. Prine)
  10. Lonesome LA Cowboy (P. Rowan)
  11. Arc Of Time (C. Oberst)
  12. I Shall Be Released (B. Dylan)

Artwork & Design by Jeremy James Meyer

Add To Cart

The Broken Strings were a duo that formed in Eugene, OR in 2009 and sustained until separation by location in 2012. They performed a range of traditional folk and country tunes as well as covers from various names in the scene such as Bob Dylan, Jim Kweskin, John Prine, and Hank Williams. 

Owen Cook - vox/guitar/harmonicas/banjo
Jeremy Meyer - vox/guitar/banjo